11 comments on “A flood that was, and is, and is to come. Be Ready!

  1. I live on a hill in the middle of Bulgaria so its not likely that we shall ever get flooded.
    My best wishes are with you and your neighbours and hopefully maybe it will not be as bad as expected.
    Have you got your wellie boots at the ready?

    • Thank you, Patrecia, for your well wishes. You made me giggle because No, I actually don’t have them ready. No thought of them entering my mind yet. I shall tend to that right away. Right now we are getting the northern edge of Lee and there isn’t as high a rainfall as was predicted yesterday. So hopefully we’ll dodge severe flooding. One good thing will be temp high in the low 70’s F. Some very welcome relief. Thanks again for stopping by. 🙂

    • Hi Cecelia. Thanks for stopping by to leave your best wishes. I appreciate it. No flash flooding yet. Hopefully we will miss the worst part. Still have a few days to go before this system moves out. My heart goes out to those further south.

  2. I pray that all will be well with you and your family. As an old Boy Scout and Marine raised in hurricane prone West Alabama, I feel your pain. I remember the sleepless nights lying across the bed instead of in it because of tornado alerts, it can be nerve racking. There was a time when this only happened in Florida, South Alabama and Mississippi but things are changing (the weather). Preparation is a part of my make-up and I strive to plan for the unexpected by expecting it. You are being smart, I only wish more people were so inclined. Our prayers are for you, our hearts go out to you and may the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob keep you safe always.
    Your pal.
    Minister G.

    • Hello Friend! Thank you so much for stopping in and sharing your warm and encouraging thoughts. I really appreciate your prayers. There has been steady rain but not heavy flash flooding downpours. So we’re grateful for that. I’m thankful the Lord brought you through to be doing what you’re doing today. You are a blessing. 🙂

    • Thanks! Appreciate you stopping in, NeeNee. You should be prepared as much as possible. Save time and your peace of mind. Did you check out the link above? It’s a great site to get you started. I am safe. Not as bad as predicted. I’m thankful for that. It didn’t rain much at all today. Thanks again for your visit. 🙂

Any thoughts? Was this helpful? Got an opinion? Do share.

