12 comments on “Does America Need Another Star-Spangled Flub?

  1. A true voice with a heart for his/her country does not need to have the trimmings of a celeb. I think it even takes away the attention to the song itself cause they can be distracting. Stay blessed my friend.

    • It definitely takes away attention to the song when celebs, for whatever reason, don’t take the time to practice it. I’d rather they patomine than do a big mess up. Just my opinion, but I think if they would focus on our country and the brave men and women fighting for her for just those few moments they would do a heck of a lot better. Appreciate you sharing your thoughts, Island. Blessings!

    • “but I think if they would focus on our country and the brave men and women fighting for her for just those few moments they would do a heck of a lot better. ” You spoke the very words that I was thinking. Even our officials don’t do justice for what our fellow Americans are sacrificing out there. When I see the family they left behind, it saddens me to know that they are deprived of the most basic human need, the need to be physically close to their families. A “thank you” speech is not enough to compensate for their hardships. A blessed day to you and your family. Thanks for the post and for speaking the truth.

      • You’re welcome, Island. Thank you for your thought provoking comment. I wholeheartedly agree. Their sacrifices are great. My grandnephew lost his life while on duty in Iraq. It just seems fitting to sacrifice a few minutes to sing the anthem honorably.

  2. I think any country doesn’t need celebrities to sing their national anthems on high profile places.

    If any one can do a flawless rendition of their national anthem, that’ll be more worth it.

    • Thanks for sharing your thoughts, aRVee. I guess it just reflects on how they feel about their country if unwilling to take the time to practice and sing it flawless. Like the songs they sing at their own concerts.

  3. Pingback: Generald Wilson sings the National Anthem « Changeversations

  4. Pingback: Another Anthem Flub « My Takes

Any thoughts? Was this helpful? Got an opinion? Do share.

