25 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces

  1. very interesting – i never knew that there was such a thing as a triangular-shaped face 🙂
    thanks for sharing – and thank you also for stopping by my ‘faces’ corner. much appreciated

    • Yep, for sure! I’ve always heard of the oval. I guess cause it’s my shape. But it wasn’t until I took hair design classes that I learned about the other shapes. Glad you had the chance to stop in. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces « Mike Hardisty Photography

  3. Now I know how to determine my face shape, maybe I can wear a better hairstyle. 🙂 Unique idea for the assignment. Good job.

  4. A great way to start a day is to look at a lovely woman’s face. To me a woman’s face can be any shape and still end up beautiful. Every morning I wake up with a face next to me that is angelic. Feels like I’m in a dream. Great photos.

    • Awe, Island, you’re a blessed man. Your wife is blessed to have you admiring her so openly on another’s blog. You are an inspiration where ever you go. Thanks for stopping in here and sharing your warm and loving thoughts. 🙂

    • What can I do, I’m under her spell…as they say, ” I’m just a man.” ha, ha, ha…..but seriously, the faces of our love ones help to inspire and motivate us in our daily walks in life. Any trials seems easier and any success, we have someone to celebrate with. God bless you on your journeys.

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces | this man's journey

    • The ” one in a million you” song was my favorite too. I used to listen to ballads but then at times it makes me feel kind of sad, nostalgic even. Thanks for helping me remember. Have a sweet day.

    • Hi conspiracyofravens! It is difficult at first but when you learn what to look for it becomes easier. The prominence and position of the facial bones determine our facial shapes. You’ll need to divide the face into three zones. 1. Forehead to eyebrow 2. eyebrows to end of nose, and 3. end of nose to bottom of chin. For instance, with the diamond shape face – the forehead is narrow, there is wide width thru the cheekbones, and the chin area is narrow, as well. If you look at the face in that perspective you’ll begin to see the different shapes. Hope that helps. I may do a post on the other shapes if enough readers express an interest. Thanks for coming in and commenting. 🙂

  6. Sorry, it took a while for me to get back on you. Nonetheless, I’d like you to know that your post is informative. Before, I only knew about 3 facial contours. Now, I’m glad I landed here to learn that there actually seven.

    Thanks for that, changeversations!

    • You’re welcome, Sony. I’m glad you were able to stop in, and learn something new. It was fun putting the scrapbook together and I learned a lot myself. Appreciate you sharing your thoughts. 🙂

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: FACES… | Mirth and Motivation

    • I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, eof737. Loving ourselves is important. Tripping over looks (someone else’s) is a time-waster. And to think-just the right hairstyle can make all the difference. Glad you were able to stop in. Thanks so much for the pingback, too. 🙂

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces IV | melonpopzdropz …

Any thoughts? Was this helpful? Got an opinion? Do share.

