10 comments on “Faithful Friday: Separation

  1. I know how you feel. My dad lives 3 hours away and my brother, niece and nephews live 4 hours away. The relatives that live the closest to me are the one I am not close to. You know what I mean? It’s weird how that works sometimes. Nice prayer.

    • Hi NeeNee. Yes, I know what you mean. I think competition, lack of moral and emotional support and misunderstanding are dynamics that play out in families all the way into adulthood. I am not close to my siblings. I pray for them and hope one day we will be close again. I hope you and your family will be, as well. Thanks for stopping in and sharing your thoughts. 🙂

    • Hi eof737! I’m glad to share this beautiful prayer. It is comforting to know that after how we’ve done, we can rely on God to do the rest. Thanks for stopping in. I appreciate your visit. 🙂

    • I read you, eof737. 🙂 I can’t believe we’re already at the end of September. I greatly appreciate you spending some of your time here. I’ve got to catch up on commenting on your blog. I read your inspirational posts from my phone sometimes but haven’t yet used it for commenting. Keys are so small, I don’t want to add anything embarrassing. LOL.

  2. What a wonderful prayer. I struggle with anxiety over separation, as though I were in control of what happens when I am not separated from those I love. Your prayer reminds me that, no matter what happens, it’s all good. Great reunions await us!

Any thoughts? Was this helpful? Got an opinion? Do share.

