12 comments on “Thankful Thursday

    • I’m thankful that you stopped in to read the post and shared your kind thoughts with me, Siggi. I think Emerson’s quote is a wonderful reminder for us to be grateful for the smallest of blessings. When I take the time to look within I can see his friend in me so I plan to read his quote often.
      Thanks again for your visit. May peace, love, joy, and good health be plentiful in your life. 🙂

  1. I am thankful for you reminding me to be thankful! I was all tied up in a not about having too many practices after school and who books these things over each other and stuff but you’ve mellowed me out!

    • Hi Sarah, I’m sorry for the late reply. I’m glad you stopped by and were able to glean something positive from my post. I hope you’ve been able to maintain feeling mellow. Thanks for sharing your kind thoughts. May peace, love, joy, and good health be plentiful in your life. 🙂

  2. I love the Emerson quote! And the mention of “small mercies”–I am in such complete agreement. I daily carry with me gratitude for all that I have…if I had nothing more than my family, I would still be richer than I deserve. Lovely post. Thank you! Debra

    • You’re so welcome, Sarah. I’m grateful to have made a difference. Your turn-around post inspired me. You have a busy family and being able to blog too is awesome. Thanks for mentioning me in your post. There’s a link to it above. 🙂

  3. I agree with all of the above and I am most thankful for my mother, who has endured so much and is still a strong, beautiful, loving woman. I am also thankful to have a job when so many others do not.

    • Hi NeeNee. Thanks for stopping in and sharing your warm thoughts about your mom. It is a good thing to have a job nowadays. A blessing indeed! May peace, joy, love, and good health be plentiful in your life. 🙂

Any thoughts? Was this helpful? Got an opinion? Do share.

