7 comments on “

  1. Thank you for the reblog! I went over to Erikastruth and thanked her for the post. I am ill at heart over this senseless occurrence. Something went horribly wrong here, and a 17 year old young man is dead. Thank you for passing along Erika’s thoughts and keeping this conversation going. This is a perfect “Changerversations” topic. Sadly so! Debra

    • The more this case is in the news the more I learn how the police department has mishandled it. It is certainly a tragedy. And the whole community, as well as the nation, need answers. I appreciate your feedback.

  2. Posted comment on Erikastruth’s site. Thanks for sharing. I too am grieved and sadden by the death of this young man. My prayers go out to his family and all families who loose a child to violence. Only the Kingdom of God can change the enviroment and atmosphere of this world. Praying for the family and for the coming of God’s Kingdom.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    • It is certainly true that God’s Kingdom will change everything. I stand in agreement with your comments. I hope the Martin family will find peace and strength in Him. Thanks for your feedback.

  3. I agree! This breaks my heart too. I’m not liking this “shoot first, ask later” philosophy. Just looking at Travyon’s picture makes me wonder what kind of man he would’ve become. Or what kind of father he would’ve been. *sigh* It’s not fair, that is all.

Any thoughts? Was this helpful? Got an opinion? Do share.

