3 comments on “Saturday Song: I Got You Babe

  1. Yes, indeed! Contracts trump trust, and I don’t think there is any rolling back towards simplicity! But I love this song, and I have the vinyl sitting in my den. Whenever I look at the cover and see the young Sonny and Cher I’m quickly reminded of simpler times–for a time they wee part of that simplicity, and then it certainly changed for them, too!! Debra

    • Wow, you have the vinyl. You go, girl!! I got in the spirit one day and sold or destroyed my albums. My taste for music had changed. I admire people who are still holding on to theirs. Songs were much better back then. And things seemed much simplier, indeed!

Any thoughts? Was this helpful? Got an opinion? Do share.

