19 comments on “Soulful Sunday: Listening

    • You’re welcome, Siggi! – and THANK YOU! Your thoughts and feedback means a lot. I’m grateful for the substance, and what I have been able to glean from it myself. The message came after the photo. I was just happy to get a close-up shot of it. I have no idea what breed it is. I think it can teach us humans a valuable lesson in paying attention to how, and what, we’re listening to.

  1. I know i watch and listen to tv more than i should. Old habits are hard to break. I wonder what kind of dog that is. Unusual.

  2. How interesting! I wonder what caught his attention too. He is having a “squirrel” moment, that’s for sure. I feel like I have had “squirrel” moments all the time, especially in the mall. I blame my gender for that one. LOL

    I liked how to tied in this dog to a bigger thought. Very cool.

    • Yeah, he’s very attentive to something. I have those “squirrel” moments more than I care to admit. LOL. I’m challenging myself to be a better listener instead of thinking of what I’m going to say when it’s my turn. Thanks so much for your feedback. It’s greatly appreciated.

  3. The dog reminds me of a coyote! LOL! Funny how I got that into my head from the picture, and kept waiting for you to identify it as so…poor misunderstood dog. 🙂 I’m a very careful listener. I listen and retain what people say, and I learn so much from others! I frequently say that I am a good “vicarious learner!” 🙂 Debra

    • I don’t know the kind of dog, either. Wished I did. He’s very unusual.
      You are the type of person, my Friend, that at the end of the day, any person would love to have around cause he or she would be able to say, “She listened to me – She heard what I had to say”. Thanks so much for your feedback. 🙂

  4. Thoughtful post. I completely agree. We need tO be careful who and what thoughts we allow into our minds. This is what is meant by taking every thought captive. To that end we need to be equally careful what we say. Our tongues are the most powerful muscle in our body.

  5. Thanks for stopping by my blog…I think it was on one of the photo challenges. I’m interested in the fact the it looks like you have “thankful thursday ” and a “soulful Sunday.” Would should collaberate as I have a weekly “worried Wed” and “Forgiveness Friday”

    Keep up the good work!

    • Hello, Katherine! You’re welcome, and Thanks for visiting and sharing your thoughts. I love your idea for Worried Wed and Forgiveness Friday. I will add them to my weekly postings. Thanks for sharing. Happy Blogging. 🙂

Any thoughts? Was this helpful? Got an opinion? Do share.

