5 comments on “Trayvon Martin Video Shows NO Blood or Bruises on George Zimmerman

  1. I may be wrong, but I always thought there was blood with a broken nose, too. I am really deeply bothered by the way a 17-year olds behaviors are being examined as though there is some part of this he brought on himself. Zimmerman put everything into action in the first place. That alone, no matter what else transpired, makes him at least culpable in Trayvon’s death, I believe. I’m paying a lot of attention to this case–as is everyone–and if there is real evidence to contradict my appraisal, I’ll listen, of course. But with the little we know ‘for sure” I just don’t understand how people can be so adamant that Trayvon is responsible, and somehow Zimmerman is the victim. I really cannot understand that! You’re doing a great job of keeping this story open to discussion. I appreciate the opportunity to express myself! Debra

    • I understand where you’re coming from, Debra. And I agree. If he was beaten as he and the witness stated, then I don’t see how he managed to get out of the police car handcuffed without any assistance. Yes, there is blood, and eyes almost shut with a broken nose, which he had no signs of. With Zimmerman’s history of arrests from assaulting a police officer to domestic abuse, they should have at least jailed him. To me, it shows Zimmerman has a problem with authority figure since he didn’t remain in his car as requested from the dispatcher.

      Please feel free to share your thoughts freely. Your comments and suggestions are always welcome here, and on any post.

      If I’m wrong about anything, I appreciate you and other readers pointing it out to me with more information and facts. Thanks again!

  2. Since the beginning when I heard the 911 officer was telling Zimmerman that they did not need him to pursue Martin and he did anyway – that made up my mind at that time.

    • So true, Sarah. I was convinced then, too. Zimmerman has prior arrests from assaulting a cop to domestic abuse. To me, it shows he lacks respect for authorities when he can disregard a dispatcher’s request that he not follow Martin. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Any thoughts? Was this helpful? Got an opinion? Do share.

